Skip to content

These lizards will be the death of me!

June 21, 2011
by

I’m loving my garden – but I’m not the only one! I had more struggles this year with my garden than I ever have before. I decided to make it easy this year and plant the seeds directly in the dirt, but the birds kept digging them up. I think I re-planted my garden 3 times. Once the plants started growing I discovered new little pests that loved the leaves and the little mini strawberries on my plants. Lizards. After a quick google search I found a recipe to keep little pests off your garden without having to use chemicals. It’s basically garlic, cayenne pepper, and water.

Grind up about 5 garlic cloves in the food processor, add 1 1/2 tablespoons cayenne pepper, and add warm water.

You let it sit for 3 days to let it all merge together then strain and put it in a spray bottle. Mine was still too thick for a spray bottle but I dripped it around the garden. The smell alone will make your eyes water. I can’t say it worked on all the pests but it definitely cut back!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

